Homecoming court to be announced Friday


Photo by Brianna O'Shaughnessy

photo illustration

Story by Tyler Snell, print co-editor-in chief

As the leaves begin to change to fall colors and homecoming comes into view, the tradition continues of electing a Homecoming Queen.

On Tuesday Sept. 22, the student body voted on 22 girls nominated by the senior class to be on the Homecoming court. The girls include: Caroline May, Anna Graves, Abby Hill, Chealsea Slider,  Brooke Rayburn, Samantha Shoalmire, Madilynn Walker, Taylor Post, Elizabeth Colvin, Jasmine Anderson, Anna Catherine Boudreaux, Deja Gibson, Brandy Coulter, Jada Holmes, Leah Crenshaw, Aubree Cramer, Kaylin Edmonds, Chelsea Villanueva, Queenie Thomas, Savannah Shively, Amari Jones and Takia Gowans.

The court will be announced at the pep rally on Friday Sept. 24. The presentation of the court will occur Monday Oct. 5 at 7 p.m. in the Performing Arts Center. The following Tuesday Oct. 6, the student body will vote for the queen during all lunches. The winner will be announced before the homecoming football game on Friday Oct. 9.