The School Newspaper of Texas High School

Tiger Times

81° Texarkana, TX
The School Newspaper of Texas High School

Tiger Times

The School Newspaper of Texas High School

Tiger Times


Enter your email address to subscribe:

Mu Alpha Theta inducts new members

The new members of Mu Alpha Theta were inducted on Nov. 9 in the Sullivan Performing Arts Center. The sponsor for the math society is Lisa Zach. Associate members were inducted first with the full members following.

Members are required to complete 20 hours of math community service and 10 hours of regular service. New turquoise and black T-shirts will soon be available.

The members inducted in AP Calculus at the ceremony were Elvia Aguilar, Jane Bashaw, Corey Beam, Blair Bennett, Shannon Brewer, Jordan Burt, Caitin Clem, Julie Dailey, Sarah Dailey, Jared Davenport, Maegan Dickson, Mariel Forte, Paige Godfrey, Hannah Green, Braydon Jones, Robert Morris, Morgan Nelson, Clifton Petty, Grant Ryden, Cicely Shannon, Colby Smith, Connor Watson and Jacob Woolery.

The members inducted in AP Statistics at the ceremony were Chelsea Albright, Rachel Burgess, Bass Deese, Brittney Hagins, David E. Henley, Laura Miller, Weldon Murry, Meagan Rosser and Ryan J. Tellez.

The members inducted in DC College Algebra at the ceremony were Ashley Hill, Alyssa Hudspeth, Lydia Knight, Jenni Markham, Sydney Shepard, Wynden Williams and Lucas Wren.

The members inducted in DC Pre-Calculus at the ceremony were Erubiel Basurto-Ruiz, Bruno Castro, Marvin Castro, Lauren Caswell, Dillon Clark, Tara Clem, Elizabeth Cook, Matthew Cox, Steven Firmin, Carissa Fowler, Annie Garrett, Tierra Green, Collin Hall, Emily Hoover, Claire Howard, Carlye Hudspeth, Douglas Ingram, Jonathon Luna, Jacob McCloud, Erica McVay, Weston Minter, Caylon Nicholas, Olivia Norton, Abbey Norwood, Ellen Orr, Maggie Pappas, Hannah Patterson, Lewis Patterson, Alexis Pettigrew, Madison Sewell, Benjamin Simpson, Ryan Smith, Shea Smith, Scarlett Stussy, Connor Thomas, Travis Turner and Samuel Vaughn.

The members inducted in Pre-AP Pre-Calculus at the ceremony were Alex Barlow, Samone Campbell, Ashley Diggs, Lloyd Douglas, Jr., Alex Garner, Kyndal Goodwin, Celeste Henderson, Meghan Icenhower, Amber Michelle Jones, Christian Lewis, Jaylen Love, Matthew Lusk, Madison McCormick, John McGee, Kathryn McKinnie, Weston Smith, Nelson Thomas, David Thompson III, Mallory Green, Jalen Jones, Cole Kennedy, Ariel McDonald, and Caleb Rounsavall.

The members inducted in Pre-AP Algebra II at the ceremony were Carley Amox, Jacob Anable, Rusty Anglin, Marisa Ashford, Gabriella Bermea, Cavin Bilyeu, Mary Claire Boudreaux, Kelley Burnett, Alec Campanini, Andrew Chirwa, Nick Christen, Alli Clayton, Kristen Cook, Chris Courson, Kate Deese, Kym Dickens, Jenifer Dotson, Christopher Fore, Haley Gibbert, John David Goins, Tab Hartman, Marie Hillborn, Casey Hitchcock, Autumn Jennings, Michaela Johnson, Jessica Justice, Shelby Kelley, Kaitlyn Kinder, Hannah Klopper, Lyndsey Knotts, Sam Korenek, Heather Lanier, Makenzy Larson, Marrisa Livingston, Sandy Martinez, Amy McCoy, Hailey McGuire, Clay Miller, Melissa Minter, Angela Moser, Crystal Murphy, Dameion Murphy, Claire Norton, Haley O’Neal, Zach Oldham, Ashley Osborne, Thomas Paolucci, Roshni Patel, Ryan Peavy, Christian Pennington, Krista Petty, Logan Porter, Alexandra Prather, Caroline Prieskorn, Blake Purtle, Brenda Ralleigh, Riden Reiter, Riley Rogers, Haley Rushing, Madeleine Russell, Makenzie Sangolli, Sara Scales, Nick Sehy, Brianna Sellers, Brittany Shipp, Tristian Smith, Zierre Spencer, Michael Stanley, Catherine Stepthenson, Michelle Stiger, Austin Sturdivent, Wynne Tidwell, Stephen Vaughn, Alex Walker, Drake Welch, Linette Westley, Justin White, Hailey Woods, Jennifer Wyrick, and Caitlin Yarberry.

Leave a Comment
Navigate Left
Navigate Right
About the Contributor
Brianna Sellers
Brianna Sellers, Print Co-Editor in Chief
Brianna, better known as Gia, is a senior at Texas High. She is a third-year newspaper student and is super psyched to be this year’s editor. She is an avid member of StuCo, as well as being the student body vice president. Brianna is also involved in Rosebuds, NHS and Quill and Scroll. In her free time, she enjoys hanging out with friends, drinking as much sweet tea as possible and watching “Trailer Park Boys.”

Comments (0)

Please leave us a comment. All comments must be approved before they will show online.
All Tiger Times Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Activate Search
The School Newspaper of Texas High School
Mu Alpha Theta inducts new members